10 Best Fire Safety -

Top Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews: FIRST ALERT ...

Rating: 4 out of 5 with 59 ratings
1 / 5
First of all, I have taken routed the product that is totally defective. A gauge in of the this reads that I need to be recharged. This especially is that it aggravates because of him when being the peril of security. But, some horrors continue. These products will not leave me return he without contacting a company. Necessity Of amazon to accept responsibility. Any one in the same leave me attach the photo that flavours that am alleging! That is to say the element of security . I am puzzled. I will continue to try to contact Amazon directly. ANY ONE Not BUYING THIS PRODUCT!!!
5 / 5
Hopefully, does not have to never discover that very that is to say, but is immensely thankful has had two extinguishers 6 month ago when our heater of electrical water has begun the fire in our room of utility. Has full in scorching! A second only begun extinguisher to the race was when a department of the fire is arrived. If it was not piece having two and my hero of the husband, would have lost everything. It opens HAS four extinguishers. Cookery, room of utility, the room veiled in the basket apropa a place of fire and one in a backside of a house. Since writing this description gives no active or in a garage. Taken a plus in mandate.

The fire has been contained in a room of utility, but smoke, the soot and the ashes have affected a whole house. Contractors hopefully have each fact the week or so much.
1 / 5
It IS routed the defective extinguisher with the cape angled and any one uploads against an extinguisher. It was in the perfectionist of the extinguisher of the fire has certified to see could fix /recharge the and has said that it was defective and has had the leak. I am unable to return an element for any police is planting included although it have ordered his the only fact 10 days. Any parts of dry comfortable substitute on something concealed could having the habit to save my house or the life of my family.
1 / 5
A first fire to Alert the extinguisher arrived in a condition this investigation be in an end of his usable life. One orients of a gauge of the pressure is so near in a "undercharge" red zone. I expect it last it at least the year before movement in a red zone for recharge.

Update 7/15/18
expra in 2 month! One orients moved in a "Recharge" red zone now. You think it has to buy anything with a date of expiration of Amazon in a future?
1 / 5
This any apt element in his room has feigned. Quan Has asked the turn, took the message this element is not returnable. This is not declared anywhere in a description of product or ordering page.
1 / 5
An extinguisher looked with his chemicals during some outsides and fall out of a beak. It IS to suppose to come full but a gauge has said was totally empty and some instructions have said that it was inoperable. Very disappointed. Some the chemicals have taken everything in my nose also! The burn done.
4 / 5
I have based this compraventa rigidly in that wants the small fire, handy extinguisher concretely for use of cookery. Any one to learn some classifications and has feigned uses of some different type of extinguishers, but my no. Of woman has bought this and is trace he in a cup of my stairs of basement that is in prjimo proximity in a cookery and easily accessible need . It IS compact and has the low-profile. Any one also weighed to handle and operate. More importantly is concretely feigned for fat/of oil and electrical fires (B-C). An another factor to decide was concealed has the indicator of pressure. It considers some of an aerosol-extinguishers of the type but have any road the signify is still pressurised. A last thing wants the mark is "hope" a unit will do when required (over time, to beat of extinguishers or can not lose pressure). This has a button of test has agreed that occasionally press to ensure a unit is still pressurised (does not download any agent - the simply tests for pertinent pressure). You have to extinguishers of MAY of test for slightly downloading them - will be represented well-for-swimming shortly after such the test. In general these looks to conform our necessities and expect is not never necessity.
5 / 5
I bad expect the records when require it? If he any one and somehow does not survive a fire, will be sure to update a description.
1 / 5
My extinguisher to shoot lost his load after 5 month of compraventa
1 / 5
Arrived in 0 declarant required to be recharged and has been to return and direct in black and decker what fashioning that doesnt know anything enough the. Any compraventa.

Top Customer Reviews: First Alert BRK ...

Rating: 4 out of 5 with 50 ratings
4 / 5
I guess ossia a pertinent smoke /has SAWED detector. These have come with a new house in '11, and when I have had one goes bad, has been so only partorisca a quickly fix and has bought exactly to a same model likes a when the be has substituted. But I a lot that again. I am transitioning of these detectors of ionisation to the compatible photoelectric device (SC7010B). While the detectors of ionisation are well in of the sure settings, has two big questions that he his unsuitable fact partorisca houses: (1) I am far more prone to the nuisance alarms that people partorisca condition to ignore them, and (2) is much slower to alarm in the smoldering fire with to plot of smoke, an a lot of bondadoso to shoot ossia more common in of the houses. It is for this that the experts no longer recommend an use of detectors of ionisation in of the houses; they recommend so only photoelectric alarms. And in the chances are by train partorisca ask you--no, any included Think to the ionisation of combination photoelectric device! They are virtually worthless, and am surprised is has sold still. First It Alerts/BRK is the good mark, and his detectors of photoelectric smoke are perfect partorisca residential settings.

Some notes of plus: If or calm is not taking the notification of dysfunction or final-of-signal of life, would have to substitute EVERYTHING of your detectors partorisca smoke each six to eight years. All smoke partorisca begin of detectors partorisca degrade with which five years, and for year ten, only calm can any the confidence anymore with your and the security of your family. The averages does not operate, and another half no very enough. No attended never ten years to substitute all the alarms of smoke. You are or seven years is more; eight is well, but anything more than eight is far too risky.
4 / 5
These things am programmed apparently of a factory to go of only in a half of a night. A beeping is so only quite strong that can you any just sleep by means of him. And a darn beeping arrives with too much of the delay so that when calm creates you for the find, takes way too long in a half of a night to triangulate and the figure was which has to that go down so that you can go back to sleep and treat he in a morning. It is it likes a bit game of torture of hide and look for. For some times imagine was that it is acting bad, has been I awake and has annoyed long quite that is quite now awake width. It is some bondadoso of Russian/plot North Korean to destroy some lives of citizens of EUA mundane normal by means of deprivation of intermittent sleep? In the first place an election, now this.

A chirp each one that 3-4 minutes means that a 9V behind up the battery has died. Three chirps this goes each one that 3-4 minutes indicates that a detector like the whole is doing bad. Substituting a battery a lot anything . I have tried dusting went him with a gun of air but usually does not operate. The majority of powers recommends to substitute these things roughly never 5-10 yrs or so many. Like this far, roughly 5 years is roughly that time these am lasted in my house, and some the diverse past months have been that substitutes an after another. I have quite stray sleep in of the random nights on some have spent several weeks that goes to substitute so only all a rest of one some in my house and just movement on with my life.

As it prevails it annoying factor, a 9V hard battery roughly 4 yrs. I am spent so only for and has substituted all some batteries less than fact 9 month, and now am going around those substitutes an integer darn what. So that it was the good waste of money, especially of some new detectors come with new 9V battery and now have the small stockpile of has used partially 9V battery.

An only good thing is that they are easy to substitute, and much more economic on Amazon that a local brick and tents of mortar. And felizmente, has not had one goes was because of the fire of house or monoxide of carbon buildup, as it can not comment in his efficiency, but the supposition is one of these calm things so only owe that assume will do when I need to... Like a airbag in your car.
4 / 5
Was the boss of fire of the volunteer for almost 25 years I so that I am learnt in these devices. I have purchased the house of new construction in 2012 and these have been installed for a constructor. He roughly done 6 month, has begun to take one dreads '3 chirp' alert, of course around half night. Substituted in with the new unit and everything is well. The short long history, inside a past 2 weeks, has had two more the units that goes died, signaled for one 3 chirps. I have contacted First It Alerts and it has followed his instructions (has blown have been, reset, etc.) And good for the day or two, then one 3 chirps again.

Are the artilugio type and has received the Conscious Nest for the last present year and has loved that. He a decision to spend 3X a cost of a First Alert and substitute them with to to a Conscious Nest like him to him the data was. Yes, easily it could substitute one First Alerts each one that 5 years and save of the money, but a hassle is not to value he. A Nest is the far upper product .
5 / 5
Has 6 hardwired alarms of smoke in my house that is spent because of being has substituted. I have loved to add a protect of the has SAWED DETECTOR also. Also it has wanted to it covers it and substitution of game that would do with detectors of mine to exist reason plan in those substitutes the little never month or like this until they are all has substituted. I have bought one of them to start with a upstairs hallway outside of all some chambers. It was the substitution directed and has used one covers same like old a pictured on. Could have it it has used it included a stuff highland same but any reason was old and yellow. After taking an old one has has had to that so only behind out of some rays the few turns to take a mountain. Installed a new mountain, plugged in a new detector that use of the discharges to exist, and twisted it on to a mountain. I tried it and it has alerted all some other old detectors in a house. 5 min Installs time. I have comprised the picture of a new one and also an old a calm so much can see a type of uses of discharges. A last picture is one covers new seating on then old detector to aim the type of discharges uses as in my chance was an exactly one same.
4 / 5
Has had at all but questions with these units that begins with a very uncomfortable substitution of battery. One for a result dcfective and any to the reset interconnected after the transmission of battery, that causes all alarms to touch as had the fire until it could find and disconnect a faulty unit. It has been to 5 year and then 10 battery of year (which the joke these were - also question of date) to discover all a chirping was really roughly failing unit that required to be substituted. A 5 guarantee of the year is not based on when a unit is installed but a date in a unit he, which was 5 years previously the installation in my chance.
Cockroaches of plastic units and there does not look to be the substitution that is very better. It has substituted at present everything of them with Kiddie 10 lithium of unit of year of battery so that it substitutes a whole unit when a battery dies... (Sure it has been dated NOV 2017) and will see if ossia an improvement .
Does not create all these big indications on First Alerts
4 / 5
This product has been purchased to substitute one which has begun chirping the year with which shabby. To speak to a costruttore (any easy feat) said that new behind-on the batteries have been situated in a product and he not having prendido chirping, and some batteries that experiences in the Imposición of the house in the Angels was fresh, some produced was defective and, yes, was out of warrantee. Imagining a odds to take two defective products were quite down, has purchased another. This a chirped well out of a container.

Honradamente, is not of the money squandered in these worthless monitors, so as some supreme waste of time.

Is the slam dunk to the black, aim to aim and a battery so only among a way. Any podes any ray that up. It is a product he that is unusable and as, unless it loves the awake stay all prejudices it listening to an incessant chirping, twenty up in some rubbishes quite quickly.
4 / 5
Has purchased three of a SC9120B the models and all have failed inner few months of operation except one. Apparently they lacking with 'final of life' failure of code and apparently can not be king-plant felizmente after spending for the phase of detection of the smoke. Besides, in a backside of the each element is a date of apparent expiration like the description is has surpassed already. If ossia in fact the true representation of a date of expiration, this would have to that it has been has has inspected/verified before shipment was to a client to leave for one fine guaranteeed of the year has declared. I think that that I have lost so only my money are spent in these three elements.
5 / 5
Was a lot of overdue to substitute some detectors of smoke in my house. I have considered some models plus very expensive, but that has decided read me another revises as it has declared that these detectors were compatible with some old units that is substituted, which has done a quite painless installation. The mine was BRK models. They are Nelly nervous when it comes to anything electrical so that it was the good thing to know . It has opened a breaker of circuit in a poster (felizmente a breaker of circuit was labeled!) And I have then seated to read some directions, which are quite comprehensible, included that comprises the one who symptoms to look for in a chance to poison of monoxide of the carbon.
Unscrewed An old detector and unplugged a detector of a circuit. One covers has take it, but has not had any question that takes was without requiring to use any tools. Then I loosened some two rays that has resisted of the highland groups and has substituted he with a new a. Then it was so only the subject of plugging in a new detector, and screwing the backside to plant. A course a harder that everything of of the this is simply that it was in the ladder.
Installed the all, reset a breaker of circuit, and is then gone back and has takes some tabs of battery in the each one one. It is easier that take plough a compartment of battery. I have tried each one which so one and I has been done! Time of real installation for me to install 6 detectors was roughly 20 minutes, comprising moving a ladder around. If your house there is BRK or first detectors of type of alert he, these were like this simple to substitute so that it could ask. Also it likes that now I owe that both monoxide of carbon and detectors of smoke. Has has not had has has SAWED detectors first like this the feel likes has taken the bit of a upgrade.
5 / 5
When My house has been built in 2013 an installed contractor 2 Monoxide of Alarm of Carbon of Smoke, 2 Alarms of Hot and 5 Alarms of Smoke - all hard-wired -of First Alert as for local codes. I have bought the together complete of the on-line substitutions of a life expected of these units was then 5 years and substituted him everything in November of 2017. A life declared of some new units is all 10 years.

In Seven. 2018 A first Carbon alarms 'new'/of the smoke of the Monoxide has failed. It has alarmed like had has SAWED. Had has not SAWED. Another has SAWED the alarm is so only 15 feet and one raisin was. When A door has been opened another has SAWED the alarm has relieved has not SAWED. Any to reset would clear some those alarms of a unit have failed.

So much, has ordered the substitution of Amazon how was so only $ 31 - any one value a hassle to pursue First Alerts for the substitution.

In January of 2019 a second Carbon Alarms 'new'/of the smoke of the Monoxide has failed. It has indicated that a battery was no good. It has dipped two different new Duracell the batteries have dated 2024 in him and has informed still a battery like any well. Any to reset would clear one alarming.

Has called First Alerts on January 17, 2019. They have said that would send the substitution. As of January 29, 2019 any substitution has arrived . Wanting to be sure, has ordered the substitution on Amazon on January 18, 2019. If the substitution does not look never of First Alert, will be the transmission .

Unfortunately, am stuck with First units to Alert that has left my house the hard fixes it wired.

So only does not expect these to last a declared 10 years!!!

PS - Of course both have failed the units have failed in some means of a night when we were quickly has slept!!!
4 / 5
Builds our house in 2011 and comprised (12) of these infernales devices. An after another, has had to “the dysfunction” and the substitution have required. Signals to you to substitute them for randomly chirping three quite strong times to startle a familiar awake. Without failure, this arrives in a half of a night. More maddingly, his no chirp each minute to the equal that allege has to that. Prenderá For an hour or more among place of chirps the one who does to find a unit to offend an experience to anger. They are Amazon come on to look for substitutions for a rest of these detectors of hell. I have found these terrible detectors have a lot of estimating?! I have decided to write the description to preserve more sanity and save them of a three chirps.

Top Customer Reviews: Kidde AC Carbon ...

Rating: 4 out of 5 with 60 ratings
1 / 5
It warns in of the owners of dog: the product can be he adds for the purpose has feigned, but punctual after installing my AmStaf/the mix of Boxer has begun to do like the storm of thunder is come (backside of a cupboard and shaking). Remained in there for 5 days while has researched storms, tremors of earthquake, the Vet trip, and other possible causes. Uninstalled The unit and she are returned in normal for tonight.
5 / 5
I am coming house this afternoon in this alarm that goes era. I have called one any-line of emergency in a fire dept. And we said me to us to leave until they have taken here. Had has SAWED in my condo which would not have known never quite unless there is this has SAWED detector. I did not smell the thing! The calm supposition never knows yes go to do......Until calm mark.
4 / 5
Only it take to these likes them the description can not being all this useful or thorough. The only time will say with this class of compraventa.

These units are in a measure of the big fist. Each which so it is discreet in a wall, when being white. The stacks is announced the while that has to 10 life of year and comes with a unit. There is a override button for a claxon - thank you advantage! One will arouse in meso the neighbourhood. VERY strong, A lot penetrate. But you want to it concealed it to it. My supposition is is stronger that the car horn or hammer in the street and perhaps included your alarm of smoke. There is tamper button to try so that the boys can very accidentally turn it was.. Also it can you direct side by side - 90 titles - in an electrical socket that it is well. Has the small light in one that front would owe green of stay during 10 years.

Comes with the just quantity of documentation. Optimally, Was able in the fold was cloak of cheat and slip he in or in a device. But that is not possible. Some salient points; regarding the turn was, when for the substitute, which beeps bad is scattered in a document. But in an end, if an emergency spends, will not require the and in the no-emergency probably only tear he of a wall and takes any stacks and go investigation where archived a documentation. :-)

IS supposition to try it regularly - as much as alarm you yours of smoke. And void from time to time yes kickoff. That is to say enough the. But it can save your life, likes the side is worth it. Besides, a hard thing during 10 years! Like the prize is less than $ 2/year. SO MUCH value he!
5 / 5
It takes three of these alarms and they all look to do really well. Quan Pulls a tab for a stack of backup, would have to listen the strong beep the signify is doing and that some stacks is has detected properly. Quan plugged In a wall, has the constant of green light. Quan Race in backup, flash a light green each which how 60 bren to signify that continues to do and flash red when a stack of the backup is down in pot and of the needs to substitute. That with any one has SAWED detector, would have to install the at least a bit down in an earth and out of spatial heaters to prevents positive failure. And so always, it informs in a manual of the security has comprised for more information in a product. A last thing to remark even so, enters the shell to yearn even so, only use the cutter of the box and you can take around the, but still problem. One produces even so I am to add and highly recommends in any concealed wants to maintain the and/or his familiar sure.
5 / 5
It has used these arrests in 20 years and since they only last 7-8 years (maintaining 10) continues to buy. They do so that has some stacks closely of the boat was recharging in the basement and was was. It results to touch favour it stacks of the acid gives was the hydrogen duquel gas also poses of an alarm - has learnt something new. I have bought one of an expensive plus with exposure of LCD; waste of money. The May Looked in him and was very only interested in yes goes era. Has 4 house.
5 / 5
Substituted three has expired has SAWED detectors in my house with these. They are STRONG, which are well for a lot of reasons. They are also discreet, was very easy to install and has the service of 10 life of years as well as the backup of the stack in case perhaps loses pot. I have chosen a Kiddes in a model of Premier of comparable Alarm so that a Kiddes has the service of 10 life of years against. The service of 7 years of First life of Alarms.

These units are mere and no-frills, which are that has wanted/has required. In my case has not seen the necessity to purchase elegant units with screens that gives the read out of how much PPM of has SAWED is in an environmental air - there has quite has SAWED in a house to cause an alarm, is leaving a house and calling a department of fire in place of inner rest to verify a readout.

Highly would recommend these. They are sure cheap if at all more and potentially could save some lives of you and yours has wanted to ones.
5 / 5
Each which so one would have to have the detector of monoxide of the carbon in his house and this a mere east fatality in setup. It is estimated during 10 years of use, limits well in in any outlet of wall and has the stack for backup during being able in outages. I have bought this to substitute my anterior Kiddle detector of CO2 and so far is doing while it announces.
5 / 5
I guess that is to say a class of product very does not know that a lot of laws with but there is not arousing in fatality still like the supposition is doing. It sees that the monoxide of carbon can do in of the people. Active Quite two stack-powered ones and 210 V cover-ins in my house. It see In the house of ranch of the only history but I certainly do not want to take very casualidad. You have to change these things each 5 in 8 sure years very preoccupy me how long some hard stack.
1 / 5
It has Had this that hangs 6 month. I jist has clashed he with my hand while plugging something more in and an alarm was was. I have left an external alarm during 2 minutes, poses some stacks behind in, and immediately begin to go was again. Quan Has posed this or external, has moved my alarm of CO2 of the chamber in a cookery for the substitute and he have not gone has been. I reseated some stacks for one 4 times, plugged he behind in, and a light is glowing the green and an alarm is not going was. I am quite sure is well, but no longer seats sure sure/ in our security of CO2 and will be us to look in of the additional alarms to represent therefore of defective unit
5 / 5
After the family of the partner there has been the fright with monoxide of carbon, verified some dates of expiration in some detectors of monoxide of the carbon in our house. All was out of date. A local fireman recommended Kidde, as I have turned in Amazon to buy a product. A product is easy to install and flavour, has the backwards of stack up, and a life expected of 10 yrs. Very satisfied with a compraventa.

Top Customer Reviews: FIRST ALERT 10-Year ...

Rating: 4 out of 5 with 60 ratings
4 / 5
Way: With Escaping Light Arrived and does not act. To to I Sounds likes him-the something is free rattling around inner. Pressed a key of the turn and the message have on burst that this element can not be returned. I have not seen anything posted anywhere clients to say this fact Before shabby.
5 / 5
Way: With the key of Silence has ordered 5 of these, a partorisca each of some rooms in my house. My mother in of the lives of law with us because it can not cure of his. It dips fished in a microwave partorisca 30 minutes when we were partorisca sleep. A whole house has been fill with smoke and so only 1 alarm has been he was. Súper Disappoints it reason purchase these partorisca save our lives.
4 / 5
Way: With the Lights of evasion Some negative commentaries in these try you some mine - the difficult battery inserts/inserts, any plus or minus markings on device partorisca aim quell'direction, the light has come on and is remained on without sounds partorisca actuate on tries, has changed battery resupplied with new battery, then king-read-directions and key partorisca try resisted down partorisca the long time and and the light has done! These produced has occasions of the improvement and I would not purchase again, but has alike questions, tries to resist a key partorisca try down partorisca a first widespread time to give up!
5 / 5
Way: With Star of the key of the Silence says it everything. The battery has done well. The no. of device maintains partorisca go it was. Fact of economic plastic, for this the bit flimsy. Supposition that? The amazon would not take it behind reason do not fulfil shipping requirements of security. Seriously!!! It is in some rubbishes and I driving the Walmart partorisca a rhat can be returned would owe that have the question.
5 / 5
Way: With the key of Silence has purchased the four-band of these alarms. Two of them were defective, 50 tax of failure. A TEST/the TRANSMISSION of key has not done in a two has has failed unit. A key of test is in fact the flexible flap in a plastic coverage. Attached to a underside of a flap is the estaca plastic roughly 3/4' long how is supposition partorisca contact the transmission of key of the push in a product is printed joint of circuit when a key of test is pressed. But in a has has failed unit, a estaca has lost a transmission entirely. It produces probably he still like the alarm of smoke, but a fact that you pode does not come from or the transmission constitutes the defect of security in my opinion. Have rid the report to a Commission of Security of Product of Consumer.
5 / 5
Way: With Key of Silence Ossia a detector partorisca smoke enough has has not purchased never. It is to have that heavy and love a way a compartment of battery opens with just a push of the crowbar. Taken a 9 V battery how has been comprised. It conceal there it has included I saved the few dollars. It is very sensitive and has has had to that the movement to a far side of my cookery because it go was every time has opened my door of oven. It is not like this strong and screeching likes some another has had but is quite strong. To silence calm so only press the key. The mountain was quite simple. I unscrewed An old one of a ceiling and screwed this one in. I have had to drill a hole of new ray of a new some there is not matched up with some old.
4 / 5
Way: With to Key of Silence like him some another the one who have to the sinister descriptions, some keys of test are faulty in these detectors of smoke. I have purchased two of them and neither one of a work of keys of the test. When being a class of person the one who poden no the be when something does not act, has taken one averts to see the one who a question was. There is the little blue key in an interior, that one 'leg' in a key of test is supposition to press against. A leg in a key to try any same approached to perceive that blue key. It can express the little Allen wrench/Hex Tom L side until a backside of a unit under a leg of key of the test and touch that blue key to try a unit, but so only would buy the detector of different smoke with better descriptions!
4 / 5
Way: With Escaping the light are kinda freaked was for fire and especially monoxide of carbon. My woman and I am having stirs it to do fact in our house of 100 years. One of some multiple projects that goes is finalising a basement. Going to have roughly 500 sq. ft. Comprising the small kitchenette and he 3/4 bath.
While, an inspector of edifice is coming another day, and “suggested” some additional detectors. Like this now I have the total of 8 smoke of combination/c.ou. Detectors. They are everywhere. Then it take the little squirrelly in a cupboard of small storage out of an unfinished part of a basement. It is full of Xmas decorations and material of paper. Scary. I know, overkill. It can not to help me. Sure economic.
These am a lot of the decent small units. At all different the one who accustoms it, so only he blaring strong alarm with the very small light of security. It comes with battery. Ossia A mark my department of the local fire recommended. I seat better. They are the die , this in spite of. lol
Highly recommend. It gives the graces to read
5 / 5
Way: Long that Hard Litium Piece of Battery of rubbish! I never for first Alerts again. A SA305CN detector to smoke a lot of securely attaches to some highland groups. Turned in 1/8 of a thumb at most with zero control without closing to plant. If calm turn he slightly perhaps one 1/8 of a tomb of thumb. I have called first it alerts and a technician looked in a model of the exposure and he have said entirely comprises my worry of him falling like this easily. You can attach an optional tamper the test that next nail as it wins he very difficult to change one beat or the take down has the dud alarm. Horrible creation. I also bought First Alerts PRC710 Monoxide of Carbon of the Combination and Detector of Photoelectric Smoke that has the turn slightly longer that the resist but again he not even slightly lock in place. Really the bad drawings.
4 / 5
Way: With Key of Silence This law adds when have the raging fire and smoked by burns down your house! Yeah Ossia The murderous potentially familiar . My partner has blown has smoked his, around the, by means of him and he any one anything . Take the deep plus breathes of his cigarette and has blown again. Still at all. My friends asked 'is a battery connected'? Wrist one 'TEST' the key and begins to beep and beep and beep. Finally with which takes doings is 'TEST' beeps. We have lit the legislations of towel of the piece of paper in a tank of cookery and has tried to blow out of a paper towel and a cause to shoot to try to take this alarm to smoke to relieve smoke. Finally we blow out of one shoots in a paper towel and correctly in the so many baptise that it alarms of smoke with a now smoking paper towel. My partner has had has decided this alarm of the smoke has not gone too much pair. And I the one who had bought this the first place. Feeling culprit that was a one that 'EXPERIENCE' this murderous potentially familiar. And a battery was connection has is not remained connected. A Battery of 9 Volts was the slide any one the connection in bylines to a power. This alarm of smoke is like this bad that quite a lot of launches was that gives it the poor familiar the one who probably would die was addicted in this alarm of smoke.

Top Customer Reviews: First Alert Tundra ...

Rating: 4 out of 5 with 60 ratings
5 / 5
Measure: 2- it Packs I have bought the pair of these. Appearance not requiring NEVER. The his maintenances in the cupboard approaches a cookery because the majority of fires partorisca house begins in a cookery. If you want to see demonstrations of this product there is video during an Internet.

A suggestion - If you grab this extinguisher up during the fire in low light was hard to quickly say that way of the signal. A small white nozzle in some upper turns and does not indicate a direction of spray. You owe that look in him a lot closely first of the use. I have used the fine point felt bookmark partorisca pour partorisca draw an arrow on a nozzle that indicates a direction of a spray (sees photo). Ossia So only the small thing that could be it a lot of entity in an emergency. You suppose quell'has pressed he in the low light and he have shot calm in a face and of the eyes. It can you find your way out of the house in of the llamas then? Ossia Something concealed easily could be corrected by a costruttore.
4 / 5
Measure: 2-bandage has ordered so only a two band partorisca substitute an original two I bought in the big box stores the few years does. The his maintenances in a pantry of cookery. Easter The Sunday has dipped the chicken in a rotisserie and has lit ours very maintained, less than grill of 5 years that has had the full tank of propane and has gone back in a house. Any one 3 minutes later a grill was engulfed in of the llamas. I grabbed one of these extinguishers and was able to attack a fire behind while when being was it of good distance. Spending gloves of gardening of the skin my husband has opened a fund of a grill where a tank resides and has continued the spray while it turns of a gas. A hose that feeds a gas to some burners fails where enter a grill. A hose looked well when hard clean a grill and a connection was tight. You can bet I will be partorisca substitute these annually in our new grill, although a new a does not have the component of hule to the equal that have to that last.

A chicken was unharmed, well has died already, dipped in an oven and enjoyed the good cocktail while our heart rates are returned the normal.
4 / 5
Measure: 1-Pack Of course does not want never use something like this but has known that requires one in ours new condo in chance perhaps. It was a lot! You toast cornamusa shells in our big toaster and looked out of moment- a smoke billowed first and then take fast of fire. Certainly in a side of greasy fire because of an oil in some shells. They have been LIT. My husband grabbed a device, aimed and sprayed partorisca roughly 5 seconds. I arrest it and I am barked for him for the do again- take a time of plus. There is not any way would have been able to toss the coverage up there and the real extinguisher would have left a disorder a big plus. This was easy to clean up! It does not retard - the buy. (Still remark, takes any one is joint of Amazon and dip the black Sharpie arrow in an upper to aim a direction of a spray- excellent idea- not thinking necessary!
4 / 5
Measure: 1-Pack Today has had to them that use this material. I accidentlay dipped the paper plate in a stove and has had to that dip it was with this material. Sprays Very thin and runny, kinda impulses really but save our cookery. Really works. I recommend having the pair the different frames/ writes manually in chance perhaps. I have taken joint of a reviewer and has drawn one signals on him so that it see that way the spray. They are sure happy has done. Dipped the pair of these where can the to you takes easily in an emergency A lot WELL for a stove where some llamas will be. Spray that's that So only. They are like this happy has had this.
5 / 5
Measure: 1-the sale there has Been the fire of spontaneous combustion in my microwave last week in 1 ARE. It sleep in a loft when a smoke partorisca shout the alarm has suggested that that discovers that has caused the. Smoke roiling in one drives convinced partorisca do, likes I staggered down, Llamas flickering inside a door of microwave feigned grab one beats of Tundra that chairs in a counter afterwards to a stove, opens a door and squirt a foam by means of some holes of ventilation in a cup of a micro inner. Some llamas subsided but is not exited, as rasgu a plastic grill of a front of a micro, squirted a rest of a foam in an interior in of the llamas of a car and place out of a last of a fire. I have THEN thought partorisca call 911 partorisca come and verify some wall, doing sure any fire had escaped a shell of a microwave. There is no, and when some firemen have arrived, has take a micro, there is scanned some wall with his laser that looks for hot, and says 'Claro'. I have breathed I sigh it enormous of relief and has tried unsuccessfully partorisca sleep a rest of a night.
4 / 5
Measure: 2- Pack partorisca have one of these in a backside of the mine Tundra chooses-arrive truck that has the topper on that: I thought that it that it was quite fresh to have the extinguisher of fire with same name like my truck !

Camps the plot, and once accidently Coleman spilt fuel (naphtha gas) while cooking in a tailgate. Wow! 3 llamas of feet and Visions of our whole truck that burns up in of the seconds. Felizmente One First Alerts was there same in a tailgate. Taking no more than the seconds of pair to grab the and extinguish a fire!

Ossia A way the extinguisher of fire would owe that it reads: easily available, and touched with the for real effective fire that delay.

Thank you, Before Alerts!
5 / 5
Measure: 1- it Packs I have lost the $ 100 bet on him the the tundra or A Fireman could dip out of the fire the fast plus. It has not done so only the tundra apresamiento more along, he not even dipped out of a fire. Shortly after a fire has looked partorisca exit, the flared on again and my buddy has had to that use A Fireman to in fact dips quell'has been. It does not recommend this product. Look In a video -- look more like spray of hair that the fire suppressant.
5 / 5
Measure: 1-Pack Ossia a estupefaciente little extinguisher! It is substituting our extinguisher of prime minister of Tundra that, to good sure, has saved our house during the fire of cookery. Awesome knockdown, Takes an out of control fire of the fastest stove that has seen work of CO2! That sold partorisca the unit was 5 past of the years is expiration !
5 / 5
Measure: 2- it Packs has 4 of these strategically has situated units around my house. BUT like this like this another has indicated in these descriptions, has received grieves one the majority recently 2, one FIRST WHAT was attractive out of the Magic Bookmark and indicate quell'direction a spray of nozzle. ( It has thought really they would have taken these have managed for now!) It is for this reason so only that gives a Tundra he 4-stars partorisca estimate. Coming on, Before Alerts, take your Vendor of Chinese Nozzle partorisca add it stencil in a process of manufacture! BE SURE partorisca MARK YOUR NOZZLE.
4 / 5
Measure: 2- you Pack These are utmost! They are part of a department of local fire in my city and in the ones of fact spend these were the people in cities. Excellent on all the fire of common house (electrical and fat also). His small, and easy to use. A sincere must there is upgrade compared to a rule ABC lived K extinguisher of fire

Top Customer Reviews: First Alert BRK ...

Rating: 4 out of 5 with 50 ratings
4 / 5
There have it a lot of informative and bad informative in this product. (Advance of description detailed.)
This product is estimated highly for a magazine partorisca try of main consumer. And it is priced competitively on Amazon.
Has ordered 6 of these, and all has arrived promptly, packed near, but in of the character of the smallest boxes, all well cushioned.
Five of some elements have arrived perfect, and installed easily (but more info in a detail of installation of entity down).

One of these detectors have arrived with the defect of the costruttore significant. See a semi-detached photo partorisca the clear illustration of a defect, which has done this detector uninstallable. Some the electrical pins inside a device were improperly has situated. This defect has interfered also with one concludes/inaugural of a door of battery in a new detector. The amazon has managed a transmission promptly and courteously.

Now, in an installation of some good units: there have it also good informative and bad informative.
A lot informative: One connecting pigtails has comprised with some First detectors of smoke of Alert he new is identical to a pigtails in my boy of 10 First years detectors of Alert of same model, which these are substituting. This means has not been necessary to a-boss and king-wire new pigtails to his boxes to wall first to substitute each detector. It was able simply to disconnect an old pigtail of an old detector and spent he to some new detectors. Easy! And sure!

Bad informative: First Alert has a lot There Is SLIGHTLY has MODIFIED a base of round highland plastic for some new units, has compared his creation of 10 own years. This means has had to that take a base of substitute and old mountain he with a new a. It is an easy step , any question. But reason a new highland base has the smallest diameter (one 'trimmer' creation), some the new bases expose the coverage of unpainted/unwalpapered surface/of ceiling of the wall, which requires to patch. First Alert there is ALSO has MODIFIED SLIGHTLY a turnscrew creation to conclude plastic of a detector, as it no longer ensures entirely to a creation of 10 years. This, also, means some old highland bases can a lot simply remain in place, with some new detectors simply attaching to them.
In the pair of highly-visible and no-easily-patched wallpaper locations, has decided to leave some old highland bases situate in all the chance (preserving a wallcovering appearance), and has discovered that some the new detectors ARE able to hang quite securely (but a lot perfectly) in some old bases. Ossia One imperfect workaround, but work, especially of some detectors are in any danger to fall off a wall ( is hardwired, electrically). Using this method will require the bit of cure (a two-pound) when changing battery annually, to avert pulling some detectors of his mountains. But it is not difficult.

A final note: To all the cost of if these detectors are attached the his OLD mountains or to some NEW some, a distinction is invisible of down. In fact, a wallcovering subject with a new, trimmer base them is more noticeable that some the new detectors have attached to some old mountains.
4 / 5
Has purchased to six band for substitutions of my units of 18 years, which for a way I any one have given never many the questions. Substituted the all in December of 2017. Three month later (late February) to the equal that prepare to leave house for a date they all has begun to go was and no prendería . You know the one who difficult is to find which is causing a dud alarm? After running up and down some steps of a basement to a second paving, unplugging all of them (8 total, also have two photoelectric sensors) I finally found a one that causes a question. I have substituted a battery, so only to have them go was again the pocolos small courts later. Ordered the new one and has substituted a defect.
First of fast in July 1st, sleeping amiably in 6 is still in the morning of Sunday and here go again, they all begin chirping. This the time so only lasted for roughly five minutes, enough time for me to run up and down some stairs that looks for smoked or fire and a beeping stops. Of course, this has not gone enough time for me to find a defect. Maintaining take to go to sleep every night in that asks when it goes to spend again. At least I have a confidence to know that when we are was has another model hooked directly to our system of alarm of the house, which will give an alert in our mobile phone. So only I expect that the dud alarm will not drive our absolutely crazy parrot if we are not home.
Time to look for another mark or model.
5 / 5
Buys these in yours own peril! I have possessed five of these for the years of pair and each one that 3-4 month one will have the dud alarm. I have had one arrives last night and aimed finally to write this description.

Some the dud alarms usually spend in some died at night, around 2-4am. After researching, a BRK the place of web mentions dud alarms been due to fast transmissions in temperature or humidity. Living in California Of the sud, tends to turn of a HVAC first to put to bed . This means an inner temperature can fall 15-20 terracings with the proportional transmission in humidity.

If these are hard wire fences , each alarm in a house will touch for 30 second and calm will remain to mix to find an alarm that has alerted. A worse part is that it calms will not trust these pieces of rubbishes when the real fire is present.

Also, this active consistently fail alarmed included when using a OEM battery, and is not covered with powder or wrongly wired.
5 / 5
Has decided to ignore another is negative critical in these units and has has informed complaints in dud alarm. The boy has been bad. This thing has been he is gone in a half of a night, dipping of the ours other detectors of the smoke and that scares a beejezus of me and my family. I thought that it that it would be lucky and take the good unit. An irony is, this model is supposition to have technology of extra sensor to avert positive failure. An only dud positive here is that ossia the product of quality . Stay out of him.

PS - Some detectors of original smoke in my house (15+ years) work like the charm, goes of while there it is smoked and does not have to that the uselessness of alarm.
4 / 5
August 2019 update: These things are the nightmare . I have had eight unit, experiences in different time and installed in of the different locations, and everything except the pair duquel gives constants of dud alarms. Has a concealed no prenderá going was until you disconnect beat and attractive some batteries. Support of the client is not useful and a guarantee is the joke . Masters to you to take some batteries were to estápuesto the,' as it does not solve a question. They do not want to substitute a unit for you, as I have bought my own substitutions and those have questions also. We can not live like this anymore--that goes to substitute them everything with the different mark. That the colossal headache (literally) and waste of money and time.

August 2018 update: I had him for the year and the half now. A 'fix' describes down done for the few months, but then behind to some random dud alarms that last roughly 15 second and, of course, always spend in a half of a night. If one goes, they all go, and in this point any one goes to be able to sleep again for a rest of a night. It is not so only one of some units that questions of cause, neither. There is an indicator to say you which has caused an alarm. A day is this a, a day is that one, etc. Go them to take was and install another mark.

Update: after the few months, three out of six of these begun giving random dud alarms. It would go it it was for roughly ten seconds, and then stop. A bit disruptive in a half of a night. I have spoken to his support of technology, the one who walked by means of the process of basically rebooting him. It has been the month of that and has not had more than dud alarms, but are still bit it wary.

The works add-- has had are installed for month now without questions or of the dud alarms. A lot easy to install. It is good to have a peace of alcohol of both types of sensors.
4 / 5
Ossia The quite good smoke detector. We order six of them to substitute increasingly annoying, late-prejudice-chirping, unit of 10 years for another costruttore. We have loved the dual sensor (photoelectric and ionisation) detector with battery of 10 years but was unable to find a lot this is to return a bill , and like this solved for a 3120B - at least some batteries were EA in place of an expensive plus 9 volt. We have had the little question with them - a reason for four stars in place of five. In the first place, a compartment of battery is hard to open, especially high. When Calm take it open, taking it flat screwdriver to pry some battery was.

More importantly, this in spite of, a manual of user was incomplete. We have had an opinion of battery I under annoying (a chirp by minute) in of the new batteries and the unit of three month, but has been advance and substituted him in all the chance - not having prendido a chirp. A call the First Alerts helped - a CS the type has asked yes had tried reset, still. It has admitted a procedure has not been in everything of some enclosed manuals.

Here is a procedure of Reset: it takes detector grupal, disconnect of power of house ( requires the flat screwdriver to release spent latch), take battery, walk of next battery, press and test of key of control for 15 seconds, reinstall battery and next plans (he chirp), reconnect home can, reinstall groups of detector on ceiling or wherever, key of Test of the press to ensure all is hooked on and operation. This has fixed to our 'would beat down' chirp.
5 / 5
Has bought sects of these to substitute a boss-has has connected unit in my house. A bit those that goodness keys on some comparable Kidde PI2010:

More than the entity is that a FOCUSED calm say you which has touched an alarm And that need the new battery. If it calms it is not never be in the house with wired alarms in 2 in a freeekin' tomorrow, trying pinpoint a damn -bip- each minute, will know the one who that swears this characteristic deletes. I trust: This characteristic is the must . You would think that that each do each that, but they no!

The seguace is my flus roughly life of battery but at the end the line: Substitute each new or attentive month until they go is gone in a half of a bleeping night.

Update after the year and the half: You all the still work. MAY: Three dud alarm chance, for any apparent reason. And always in a half of a night (probably reason is fresher, and a voltage of battery dips the little?).

Updates the year and the half later, Jan 2020: it guesses it is that puppies, takes some time to mature and settle down. I have substituted all some batteries in June 2019, any dud alarm of then. Shouted My indication a star, but still thinks the alarms of smoke are foolishly engineered.

May of update 2020: A second set of battery is lasted 11 months and once again, he 2 ARE howling. Again, three of them were glowing red. My theory is that some batteries dipped so only pocolos and one goes was, doing them all go and the little another with the insignificant batteries that take pulled down sole of one uploads to touch an alarm.

And is all sooo stupid -- some batteries are so only well, reading millivolts drop that fresh some. And a life is second unpredictable look -- 18 month, then 11 month. I suggest to change his each new month, or try lithiums. This time, am trying Energizer Lithium Definite battery, will inform behind...

Some the dud alarms are a subject only has with this product. When One goes was, they ALL does. Calm sometimes know which is a bad boy -- a has DIRECTED red of glows. But a last two times, three of them were glowing red. Any one follows reason but has taken an hour with a ladder unplugging them. Then the few days , another dud alarm (5 ARE) and one is glowing red.

Some battery have take the units have tried well (30 mV down uploads less new battery) as it will use them for torches.

More notes:

- is to suppose to substitute the smoke alarms each one that 10 years.

- A long list of agencies recommends unit of dual sensor that has photoelectric (which am still to remark a lot flaming fires) and ionisation (that relieves smoldering fires much faster). This one this dual.

- Forget unit that comprises quell'has SAWED detector. Better like some separate units reasons has SAWED and detectors to smoke ideally would owe that be situated differently.

- Some units of Nest have characteristic brilliants but is $ 115 each (!!!) And it is photoelectric so only.

- If your house is not wire fence, then use conventional battery-powered unit, $ 15-20. I have not compared but characteristic to look for is lithium of 10 battery of years (which mean you never battery of substitute, substitutes some units); and if any lithium, then substitution of easy battery with door on source, to take without taking a unit; EA battery more than 9 V; as it shows that it was a source of a beep, especially for a battery bip that that can be hard to pinpoint in a half of a night; and more than entity, dual sensor.

- Battery generally last two years further of units (this one looks to be 18 month) but maintain your simple life and substitute them all a same time, once the year. Reason know that when they lacking, will be in 3 ARE.

Goodness of one First Alerts (BRK) 3120B in a Kidde PI2010:

- Kidde the descriptions have suggested that some have has experienced failures. But it looks of dud alarms to be common with this model.
- EA Battery more than 9 V
- Again, some red DIRECTED to say you which is causing an alert and that need the battery
- door of Battery on front of unit

notes it roughly wired unit: calm generally wants to substitute all immediately reason wired the units of the costruttrici different can no together . The units come with group and new wiring. Utilisations wirenuts still wire in a new connector. Quite easy but the turn was can first, is 120 VAC.
5 / 5
Has purchased 4 of these in the together, November, 2015. They have been installed by the Electrician Authorised during the remodel. 3 Chambers & the Room Familiarised.
1 unit has Failed stuck in way of Dud alarm in February 2016. It has been substituted down has guaranteeed. Mfg Quotes the unit has failed on was . So only yesterday 2/14/2018, to 2nd unit has failed, also stuck in way of Dud alarm. Now they are that they ship another unit. A 2nd unit was also Mfd . First It Alerts it would not substitute some other 2 units unless they lacking also. Still although has 50 tax of failure.
Looks good use , so only 2-EA Alcaline battery for backup and a lot especially have the Self LATCHING characteristic as I always know that it alarms
was a unit to cause when they all go era. (To the wire fence has connected as a whole the house knows there is the fire anywhere.)
Coming with 10 Guarantee of year of date of Manufacture but yes more fail with dud alarms, will not substitute with DOES BRK 3120B models.
Will begin on with another Mark.
4 / 5
Any turn in these products like this buyers beware. I have purchased 3 boxes and a has not been used entirely partorisca focus and could does not return.

Update of product. I guess the volume loves take you of paid, the averages some detectors of the smoke no right out of a box. There is a subject with a tray of battery that will not close properly cause a green light to blink on and era. Terrible that so only has taken 2 good smoke detectors out of 6 box of the pet and I have purchased 3 boxes. It adds insult to hurt this product can not be returned.

I vendor of desire would contact me to imagine something was.
5 / 5
Like this far two of a three I experience has gone bad and blink red lights and go is gone in a half of a night. They are not that happy in this particular model. 3120B dual That has purchased in 2015 looks to have some systemic subject.

Are at present in of the discussions with a costruttore to see the one who some terms of the substitution of these devices is. It says that that has to that 10 guarantee of year, but is really annoying to have a full whole house of hardwired detectors to smoke shout it in calm in a half of a night to exit of your house.

Top Customer Reviews: FIRST ALERT ...

Rating: 4 out of 5 with 20 ratings
4 / 5
That one revises the alarm of monoxide of the carbon? It does not have the supply of monoxide of available carbon, as I can very in fact tries a main work of a device. That can say that it is that that can judge it, this alarm is the a lot of unit A factor of the way of small form is quite discreet in your house; calm the will remark, but after the turn for the moment in a fund. He very the bond out of one walls a long way, so calm will not be that it clashes in him or tripping in the. The use is so mere while it can be, covers only he in. Desprs Doing an initial test to see that some works of alarm (to press a button), basically can forget. A red light the constant covers know that it is on and work.

This product spends was over time, loosing his capacities of detection create, so precise be substituted after five or seven years. Has had to a three in my house the year or two marks when achieved an end of his lifespan. Still with easterly, even so, a device was useful, while it begins having his light to be able in flashes to leave me know goes apropar an end of his life.

For peace of alcohol, the point of reasonable prize, and the small creation, that is to say the detector of monoxide of good carbon to take.
5 / 5
It can not take any easy plus to install that this: 1) Taken of boxes. 2) it Covers he in.

Has not had has SAWED it detector in our house at all, and decided against an alarm of the smoke of the combination/has SAWED/detectors so that it has SAWED apparently collects more after a first fund. For a time achieves a ceiling (where our detectors/of fire of the lives of smoke), probably was far too late.

Has recognised this mark, other descriptions looked decent, and a prize was abordable. I have bought the pair, and feigns to choose in the third to pose in our basement in a same room like cauldron.

A lot of people very included think in the has SAWED detector--and that it is the deception . The cost would not have to be prohibitive for more, and the place up requires any endeavour. Before buying (so that the partner said us very ought to have a) I the fast investigation in what would require it. The about.com Aide, If has appliances of fuel in of the llamas on more than or levels of your house, would have to have the detector of monoxide of the carbon in the each fund. For example, yes it has the field of gas in a main fund and the forest-ardent funnel in a level a low plus, would have to have detectors in the each of these funds.

Can not imagine taking any easier that this to take the basic step to do our surer house.
2 / 5
I have bought 2 of these to pose in our cabin to bounce while we run the generator for ac.
Only for laughs plugged the in in 2 cords of extension opposite sides of my garage and has run my portable generator for door..... At all
closed both spend of garage the small bit to expect expect ... At all.
Closed of both spend and has expected the few minutes - an at the end was was. ( He still I a push to try and he have tried well)
I reset a an and has run a generator and literally posed some detectors in an exhausts road of gas... At all.
Would think was more subjects that 400 Ppm that it is spec'ed was .
Perhaps is missing something but I do not go to trust ours lives in these things... It can have fumigated my garage for termites with a smoke of quantity in a garage.
Thinks to go to try the Kidde products instead while they have been in a game of security of the fire for the long time
1 / 5
These things are useless. Desprs Only the little of the months give out of the DUD POSITIVE. Scared our whole family in death. There is a Department of the fire was and was the total nightmare . Any Carbon Monixide. Has 3 of these and they all has done a same thing. They also ALL has entered some rubbishes.
5 / 5
My old a conked was afterwards quite 14 years.. Tin of mine was has been during 17 hours a time as I have resulted of a generator and cranked he up. I have done alas some changes of deception has run he in a garage like the does not take put of the external rain. A bit those that hours late a detector of Monoxide of the left wing of Carbon out of the series of beeps this was different my five detectors of smoke. You are one first and last the time has run a generator in a garage. If an occasion arrives when race of precise he for the long period again. I will pose it it go it below a yard taken...
5 / 5
These works of device! It IS so strong that would time in beginning of a zone where the monoxide of carbon is present. Hubby Has turned in a truck with a muffler affronting an interior of a garage, left he on for the small bit, left and close A garage. It was it reads in an another side of a house (1,700sq) and could listen the strong beep. Quan At the end found where a noise has come from/come from strong and has opened a garage found a device that mark his work perfectly. Very appreciative. Has one in a garage one in a cookery where has the stove of gas.
5 / 5
For 'easy installation,' is not kidding: only it takes of packaging and cover-in in yours walls. It opts for east, quite basic, model in a one with backup of stack and/or digital readouts for ease of use. I have wanted only something could pose and forget. It Likes him that of these units have builds them in 'living final' characteristic, this calm alarm in when his time to buy the nine a (7 years of installation; unit chirp each minute). There is the faint red light (goes beak) these glows by behind one 'test' tab that aim you a unit has pot.
4 / 5
I can not direct if an alarm will go was when the precise more, so that there is has not had never has SAWED it leak in a house. Even so, I have used this model for years and has 2 in a house. This model does not have backup of stack, and prefers concealed -- has had the stack-the model of vain backup has entered a half of a night TWO TIMES like the stacks has been exhausted. Taken to return to sleep. I have launched you are. My logical is that has fault to be able in, then any appliance or system to heat that COULD THE the product has SAWED, is not doing in all the case. Like that backup of necessity of stack for --- further marring the little of the sleep of the nights ? If I run my generator of essence, operates well out of a house; as it does not have any worry there -- and can limit in an alarm to control yes since takes can very small. My only complaint and a reason do not have data this device 5 star is that it is programmed in a factory to die in exactly 7 years. Quan He , begins beeping --- while. Purportedly, a reason a life is programmed is to take a jump in a sensor that dry was (that spends in of the long periods of time) and cease to operate properly. Desprs A 7 year beep has begun in my last alarm, has taken averts to examine a sensor. You are 3/4 full of water. I want to can have it lasted other 10 years. I know the security is of entity, but that the class of the planned failure is overboard --- unless alive in the desert . . . Then I guess it it can his dry has entered 7 years. It see In the humid climate.
1 / 5
The device was was quite 8 weeks afterwards buys. The department of fire is exited inspected a whole house and has concluded was the defective unit. This was to spend a period to turn like the could not take the repayment.
5 / 5
There be more First to Alarm old has SAWED detectors that at the end is the past was ( hard 7 years and has to when being substituted). A thing that turbulent me quite an old ones was a backup of stack -- was plugged in in a wall except a stack still spent down (typically in a half of a night). There is still the version wants a backup of stack, but the mine does not have it and me how concealed.

These take the outlet of solos and is adapted to plant down in an earth. Has the very faint red light -- probably very enough for the nightlight and any one so that shines that he problems me when sleep.

These are well to have for the security and I like this model.

Top Customer Reviews: Kidde KN-COSM-IBA ...

Rating: 4 out of 5 with 50 ratings
5 / 5
I have installed this last week. First time have has had detectors of smoke with detection of monoxide of the carbon also. After doing properly partorisca the week has been he is gone in 4 ARE today. I closed him it was manually and I have been he was again. I have called a Department partorisca Shoot the one who has arrived with the hand-held detector of the monoxide resisted and has confirmed that our boiler acted bad and spewing lethal quantities of monoxide of carbon. A gas company has closed our boiler down and is while to service. This has saved our lives.
5 / 5
This KN-COSM-WAS is the substitution directed partorisca my KN-COSM-IB which has decided to announce that it is Final “ Of the double” fast life chirp each one that 30 seconds in 3:30am when all the world was slept. A next day has ordered this new unit and received it on the cold day to the equal that have spent he in a house and leave a new unit acclimates to a humidity of inner/temperature at night. A next morning, for some instructions, I plugged in a three boss (Black, Aim, Red) connector that has been my old unit to this unit and has then added a two EA the batteries that do sure some tabs of red cradle in a compartment of battery has been returned under each battery. A unit has been immediately the way of test. During an initial test, he 1) chirps three longitude chirps, announces Fire”, chirps three longitude chirps.... Then.... 2) chirps Four fast chirps, announces to Look - Monoxide of Carbon”, chirps four fast chirps.... Then.... 3) chirps A last chirp to the equal that means to try is done is now ready to control an air in a room. A last what to do was to locate a unit to a dish to mount that is to be use for an old KN-COSM-IB unit that was attached still to a ceiling. A whole process has taken 3 less-4 minutes of unboxing to try to locate a unit. State master that this new KN-COSM-WAS the unit has the slightly normalised look /different of alarm for Smoke, Monoxide of Carbon, Final and Low Battery Of Life that an old plus KN-COSM-IB and is explained in a manual of new owners. This new unit has to that 10 life of year has turned of an initial power-arrive sequence. The mine would owe that be well tills February of 2029....... Hopefully Is Final “ to look” of the life will be announced during some hours of daylight and no in a half of a night.......
5 / 5
Has bought these to substitute my hardwired Kidde combo detectors/of monoxide of carbon of smoke. I have verified a Kidde place so only to confirm that these are some current substitutions for a KN-COSM-IB model. I have purchased two 1-bands and one 6-band. Each one which so one is coming with the together of battery, group, bosses, and install instructions. I have required so only some batteries of these is the substitution directed. A new unit snapped to my boss to exist connector without questions. Still although a new unit is slightly smaller that an old a, also returns perfectly to a groups old as I have not required to exchange the mine that exists some for one of concealed them is gone in a box. Each transmission has taken so only the minutes of the pair and I really likes him that a compartment of battery is now in a front of a unit, he doing even easier that use.
4 / 5
Substitution esatta for the oldest version with 9-volt behind-arrive battery in rear (KN-COSM-IB). It has not required to change same connector although one has been distributed. This unit takes 2 EA battery that was has comprised. Going to buy another to substitute another older unit has installed.
5 / 5
Has had two of these fail in just down three years, so only the months of shy pair of the each one another. Each one which so there has been corrosion of battery in a same terminal. These have had some original batteries of Kidde. Once an alarm has begun to do the low battery chirp, has found a question. Substituting some batteries in the each unit did not fix it. They have continued chirping. I think that that a corrosion has maintained so only some terminals to continue to do. Some units have required to substitute. I think that that ossia the subject of security as well as an unnecessary cost.

June of update 2018 - the third has failed now with some same subjects

October of Update 2018 - the chamber has failed with a subject @same
5 / 5
Like this, spent 5 of these in a start of September to substitute all a outdated detectors of smoke in our house. In general, we have seen some descriptions and although it was the good option . They were easy to install, and look well. They looked to be doing well, when out of some blue one of them beginning chirping and yelling in us roughly the low battery. This was odd, as they the detectors there was state so only up for roughly 7 or 8 weeks. Everything of ours is a type wired hard, and is installed properly, so that it would not owe that have any one uses of the battery that takes place. This be has said, has takes some batteries, substituted them, and reset a unit, for recommendation of costruttore. This fact for 5 minutes. Then a terrible chirp has begun again. I can so only surmise that we receive the faulty unit. This be has said, has contacted Kidde the service of client saws email, and immediately is sending out of the new unit. I have thought a punctual and attentive response of Kidde like the company was well, as I am not giving the bad description, but BEWARE a subject of low battery, which have seen also in some other descriptions. 4/5 Continuous do Like this expected for now.
5 / 5
Has purchased this Kidde alarms to substitute the Kidde alarms that has failed after so only three years. So only a year later, has failed again, i.et., Going is gone in a half at night partorisca any apparent reason, again and again. I repeatedly vacuumed an alarm partorisca do the powder sure has not caused some dud alarms, and I swapped a battery of 9 volts multiple time but to any avail. I will not purchase another Kidde produced.
4 / 5
These have the tax of big failure, and taking Kidde partorisca substitute them is taking more difficult (perhaps reason are that they have to that substitute too many extinguishers partorisca shoot take these days). I have purchased 5, installed his, and inside the year... 3 Of them they had failed (the green light has been so only he was - and I swapped the with each another... A question has followed a detector, no a outlet). Kidde Has substituted one 3, but was slightly different (the newest model), as I have bought 2 in my own cost (just to have them all one same). Now, so only to the long of the year later, and one has failed - beeps each one that 30 seconds, the green light flashes two times by second (like a simply said manual 'is an indication that an alarm is doing bad. If this arrives called a Line of Support of the Product.' As I , and wants to me to us partorisca do all this troubleshooting in a telephone, taking new battery (I already swapped some batteries with another alarm of smoke, and a question remained with an alarm, any one some battery), etc. Etc. Etc. Too hassle partorisca $ 30 - and the one who knows that a lot some another is. I go partorisca substitute all 5 of them, AGAIN, but this time with the different mark. The smoke/has SAWED the alarms are too many of entity the disorder with this class of unreliability.
4 / 5
Orders a Kidde KN-COSM-WAS Monoxide of Carbon/partorisca Smoke the alarm COMBINED but has received instead an a lot of resemblance looking RF-SM-ACDC which is smoked only alarm .
5 / 5
EVITA! To all the cost. To the amazon knows ossia the defective element , still selling it. Wire fence exactly like this recommended and place "new" battery in, any one some shipped some this has been in the shelf partorisca 2 years. Inner some 4 hours afterwards install, has begun having the dud alarms in some means of a night in 2 ARE, freaking all the world in a familiar ours. On the this, caused all the alarms in a house partorisca go was. This was the enormous question to the equal that has big ceilings, like this in 2 ARE has had to that go the cochera, takes 14 ft. ladder, And yank a damn what of a ceiling the still shooting was noisily. If it love this class of experience, goes before, buy it. It does not say You the has not been forewarned.

Top Customer Reviews: Kidde Nighthawk ...

Rating: 4 out of 5 with 60 ratings
5 / 5
Read the plot of bad descriptions that has been based in bad information.

Has verified a date to manufacture immediately when opens the, which suggest that mass of mark. I have purchased this in October 2016. Date of mine of manufacture was July 2016. It can not expect very better that concealed. Mark sure failures that when takes yours but looks the amazon has fixed a subject the road out of old elements.

Another big subject read the people have said an alarm has not been was when has had readings. Clearly they have not reading a manual. ALL the house has SAWED the alarms the delay before alarm. It says this clearly in a manual. Pause he down in of the different groups in that hurriedly the alarm based in that of the reading will take it. This prevents the small to read of something cual the cigarette or of a door of oven that opens shortly to pose of an alarm and when being a nuisance.

A subject of stack will have to update on. I am using some covers of the wall except the people has queixat enough the draining stack still then.

Opens in my description. I Like him his of a fact that can when being trace several different roads. If you want to cover he directly in a can of the wall and concealed is so comes posed up. One covers can be take and there is the cord as it can the yours hangs in the wall out of the socket of wall (the hardware comprised). It can rotate one covers so yes has covers it horizontal can hang vertical still.

IS class of big but only covers a when plugged socket in an inferior socket. It Likes him to of me concealed has the screen and the summit of tents has SAWED readings he so that it knows there is has SAWED Very take in of the zones where owe the no.

HAS has not had any subjects with him still and supposes is doing so that I am not fatality still. I will update after the few weeks when imagine was there is a subject with a drainage of stack.

Comes with the stack and hardware to hang it.
5 / 5
Honestly I Create these products has saved our lives.

Has Had the fire in our funnel the cold day. Animated ours houses so much that a cauldron has turned in fact has been for the majority of a day. Quan Has put to bed and a fire is exited, a cauldron kicked behind on. Has had to any to give that one exhausts for a cauldron has not been the codify (any one quite big in a tone of ceiling). We suspect now that a cold air had resolved down in a cauldron is exhausts. Quan A cauldron kicked behind on, a cold air impeded a CO2 in download, pressing it behind in our room of cauldron.

This alarms sounded in some means of a night and arouse me up. The thought of my husband was that it was only a stack - and suggest that I only attraction a stack and treats in a morning. Felizmente, has read a digital number readout in an alarm and has known that you are not the subject of stack. Foolishly, I Have taken an alarm with me down in a room of cauldron of the basement ( could have been killed by a CO2), and looked some numbers trace. I have known immediately that necessity in of the open doors/of windows and beginning. It opens it does or in the each fund of my house. May, MAY To negligence when listens this sound of alarm. A digital reads was has confirmed to well sure that had a subject - and has wanted a fact that could unplug he of a wall and walk around a house that looks for the change in some readings.

And, yes, we quickly sure facts that all was code - but will not be never without a peace to import that this detector give me.
5 / 5
We buy this monitor of monoxide of the carbon while we are renewing an older house and has age the appliances have not substituted still. A monitor is arrived on the way timely and was easy to install a backside above stack. Desprs Reading other descriptions go to verify a date our unit and has been done only the little the mark of month. It avenges with sake and easy to follow instructions.
Some covers and the cord are neatly marries in a backside of a unit, so yes has the prjimo electrical outlet only can limit he in. If no, a cord untangles and can limit he besides far out of some appliances. (Only it do not have it too far it was or it can not be so effective in a case of the has SAWED leak).

Has Had a unit for the few weeks now and has measured constantly '0' (parts for millions - ppm). So that a unit any alarm for low readings 35 ppm, has the button can press to verify has there was much more go down them the readings of the level have detected. Again, for us, when control through this function also always reads '0'. At the end prpers question...... He these laws of same unit?!!

Well Finds the road for the verify was, and in fact, some laws of unit very good.
My husband has taken a unit in a garage, and has directed then our car in a garage, turned of an engine and after a low door. It expects the minute or less and a unit has detected in fact the small quantity of has SAWED (15ppm - picture of views). So that it was down 35 ppm, a unit has not alarmed, but at least he maintaining fulfils it a lot of works.
The May would suggest to try verify your unit for current your cart in the enclosed garage. Only we measure a smoke of an engine that has been changed was, as you are coming house , estacionado and turned of your car, exited and after a door of garage.

IS very happy with as Kiddie Nighthawk has SAWED work of detector and is very happy to have he in our house - the peace adds of the alcohol of the product adds that it do not doubt to recommend in another.
1 / 5
And it IS very optimistic in this detector since and'voice whenever it listens kidde the elements are upper-notch. As and it buys this element has based simply in kidde reputation. And it liked him to him a fact a detector is carried he -in writing so opposite in these old-the school ceiling is versions of trace and'the voice has had in a past. So much, while and it say, and it was very optimistic in this product.....Until and it arouses this morning in 4:13 I am in an ear that hammer beeping that has done my race of the heart and my cape hurt! And it has recognised immediately it was a detector of CO2 and continued in him. A beeping was so strong an only thing and could think was in immediatly yank he out of a wall. In the Then verify a stove and heater of the water and was a lot of. We were to baffle while in the this is spent. Imagining was the glitch, plugged a unit in a socket and again a blaring beeping begun up again and immediately pull it was a wall again. It has Had a unit of january 13 and here is two month later and a unit is done! We have tried only the little the mark of minutes and a beeping begun again as it decides to take of a stack to see if pause and a still unit beeped! Basically it is now useless! And think it has taken the dud but is too late to return in amazon and now has very recourse that buys another
1 / 5
Only it wants to it notify another that this unit has caused an electrical fire. Has the Kiddie Detector of Monoxide of the Carbon, Number of Model:KN-COPP-3, Number of Assembly 900-0076, Date of MFG2011, Layers 18. The unit was plugged to wall of outlet and failed for any apparent reason. A unit had been plugged in for the number of years before lack. Felizmente Some breakers kicked entered an electrical poster. I take one has SAWED unit as well as a outlet of wall and expsito that took it in fact stock exchange and has melted a outlet and burned some capes. As He 31 more than struggling year of fire of the career, this could have has had to estrago resulted if this had arrived during some hours of time of the night.
1 / 5
There is the case of monoxide of the carbon and an alarm have failed to sound. We are lucky note a bed was and has called a department of fire. GOOD CAPE KIDDE
1 / 5
Tried this device that hastes of heater and of car water during 10+ minutes...Any reading, alarm or response. Device of reset, has repeated test. The device only seats there, any change of '0', pressing button of shows of summit '0'.

The device would have to take the reading each what 15 bren and 30 ppm would have to when being lower can detect he for manual.

The support has nicknamed, has been said was bad, works of device.

Has informed the necessities of device to follow exposures to record any measures of summit or alarm:

36ppm for 50 consecutive hours!
400ppm During 8 minutes.

The reading is based in the stairs, main a ppm, more harvest before the grave the reading.

The hours have to be consecutive, like the device that ignites and was any register the low reading.

The service of the client hanged on me while it speaks it. It IS unbalanced, but no earthy or irrespective be.

These looks of good device for the who is well the be dulcemente poisoned.
1 / 5
Word to warn! We purchase 3 of these units of Amazon the year, and one has failed recently. (A digital exposure has aimed a 'err' message, which signify a unit is not doing, often so that it has achieved an end of his life.) A unit has to 5 guarantee of year and 5 life of the year of the use has expected, as I have called Kidde support of client. His representative was very useful and asked me to verify a date of manufacture in a backside of a unit. I , and has been dismayed to find the unit purchased of Amazon in Oct. 2011 was fashioned in Feb. 2005! It was by so spent of the road is expected period of use - and out of guarantee.

Kudos In Kidde support of client. Still although a unit was out of guarantee, and a company was therefore very legally responsible for a problem, the sound takes. It asks yes there is a receipt of compraventa. Quan Said ' included' said that I issue me the unit of substitution. Also the commentary has has had problems with the amazon these such elements of ships that was has spent already his 5 living service of year when has been sold.

Buy the plot of elements of Amazon, as this has disappointed informative. Although I can not confirm if a sale of merchandise 'caducado' is one the fault of Amazon or his provider, this was the lesson has learnt. Two of a three such units buy of the amazon was current products . If it purchases one of these units of Amazon (or elsewhere) my council would be a control an adhesive in a backside of a unit hardly takes it, and verifies that a date to manufacture reasonably is that it runs.
1 / 5
A unit that took is defective of burns out of 9 stack of volt in 4 or 5 days. Alas, I am spent one 30 turn in the daytime as I am bonded with the lemon!
Is not useable of a unit emits the shrill the alarm that bad the low stack when in fact a stack is new mark. It substitutes a stack 3 times unsuccessfully in a unit this does properly for more than the few days the time. It was out of city during two weeks and now is too late to return for the repayment. My suggestion is does not buy this product.
5 / 5
Without this unit, today could have been very worse. After the installation failed of our new stove where liquid propane the regulators have not been to return, and instead natural gas fittings has remained on, has been to rack and Course with the massive headache. A monitor touched me has been in a source and I was able to take me, a dog, and mine 15 old month out of a house. Thank you Kidde. So many.




Related YouTube Video: